Iron Girl

One of my favorite movies is Iron Man.  The casting was impeccable for all of the major roles, but honestly I think my favorite was Paul Bettany as the voice of Jarvis.  “What was I thinking – you’re usually so discrete.”

I also love watching Tony go through the process of developing the Mark II suit.  The screenwriters did a great job of telling the story of how Tony pieces the suit together, literally from the ground up (ok, from the boots up), and how he worked through some of the major technological issues.  These scenes are also very funny to watch for the interplay between Tony and his semi-intelligent robotic arms.  “If you douse me again and I’m not on fire, I’m donating you to a city college.”

Katherine also really loves watching these construction scenes, and finds a lot of the same things funny.  Lucy watched these scenes for the first time the other day, and was soon laughing right along with us.  A couple of days later, I got another example of how fast Lucy picks things up.  CJ, Lucy, and I were sitting in Katherine’s bedroom when Lucy found Katherine’s watch.  She played with it for a minute before putting it around her hand, watch-face in her palm.  She pointed it at me and started saying “pew pew pew”.

Tony   Lucy as Iron Girl

Simply.  Awesome.

If she starts flying around the house, though, I think we’re gonna have to have a little talk.

 

 

* Tony Stark photo from IMDB Logo

