Just remember "horses"

Yesterday was kind of a slow morning for us.  First, we all slept in until 8am, a feat that has probably only happened once or twice since Lucy was born. 

Then when we went to get Lucy dressed, we realized that she might actually be tall enough to fit into size 5 clothes, so I suggested we bring up the Size 5 Tub from the basement (which had many of Katherine’s clothes from when she was 4 or so, plus a few more that we had gotten as gifts but never used).  CJ ended up going through the entire tub, and most of them fit Lucy right now, or will in another month or two.  That caused no end of consternation for CJ (kids growing up too fast, and all).

Next, CJ admitted that her back was bothering her, so I gave her a back rub.

By this point, it was about 9:30, and we REALLY had to get a move on with the morning.  I was in the mood for eggs, and asked CJ if she’d like some, to which she responded, "Ohhhhh – would you?!?  I’ve been craving eggs, but I didn’t want to ask you!"  I just smiled, and made breakfast.

A little later, CJ remarked that I was just full of good ideas this morning – bringing up the clothes, the back rub, the eggs.  She paused after rattling off this list, and then said, "No, you’re not getting a Camaro."

"A Camaro?"  I asked, perplexed.

"Sorry – I was trying to think of a car you wanted, and was about to ask for.  A GTO?"

"No, " I replied.  "A Mustang.  It’s always a Mustang."

CJ replied, "Oh, ok.  I’ll just remember ‘horses’."

"Right, horses."  I was about to leave the room when she hit me with this parting shot.

"So you wanted a Pinto, right?"

Sigh.  No dear.  Right theme.  Right car company, even.  Wrong car. 

Very wrong car.

2 thoughts on “Just remember "horses"

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back later on.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

Comments are closed.