Gem Poetry

A poetry collection, by Lucy Gilbert.

Tiptoe Walk

Tiptoe walk, tiptoe walk.
I need to spell that out with some chalk!
No! No! Don’t do that!
She needs to learn to walk, flat!

 

 

New Shoes

Green, Red, Purple, Blue.
I need new shoes and it’s true.
Which should I pick and which should I choose?
I will go with the Red and Blue!

New Shoes

 

 

Tick, Tock

Tick, Tock,
It’s the clock.
Tick, Tock,
I think I’ll go.
Tick, Tock,
Stop clock!
Tick, Tock,
The clock is my foe.

Tick Tock

 

 

Star

Star, star, shine your light,
shine your light bright tonight.

Make it shine where everyone can see,
so we can make a wish upon thee.

So star, star, shine your light,
shine your light bright tonight.

Star

 

 

Friends

They are nice, kind, and fun
All the way ‘til the day is done.

Sometimes they can be mean,
but you can cheer them up with a jelly bean.

They are nice, kind, and fun
All the way ‘til the day is done.

Friends

